Patient Referral

Blog: Hospice & Palliative Care Insights - February 2015

CMA2015.Charities.P1 (1).jpg

Charities That Inspire Our Caring More Award Nominees

The Caring More Award is designed to thank the special social workers who help others, all the time. This year, the addition of the Community Favorite Award gives you the chance to vote for your favorite nominee to receive an extra $500 donation to the non-profit that is closest to their heart and help them continue that service for others. Read about the inspiration behind these causes and then vote for your favorite.

You Be The Judge: The CMA Community Favorite Award

Introducing the Community Favorite Award: a brand new addition to the CMA that will give extra recognition to our social work superstars, and give YOU the chance to be heard. For the first time ever, we’re asking you to decide which nominee deserves a $500 donation to their favorite non-profit. This is your chance to give a special thank you for their contributions to the community.

Hospice Saves Time and Money

When a loved one has a terminal diagnosis, the last thing you want to worry about is money. Hospice can help put your mind at ease.

Art Therapy Intern Paints A Picture of the Hospice Experience

In March 2014, Drexel University of Philadelphia asked their first year Creative Arts in Therapy and Counseling master's students to begin the process of selecting an internship for the following academic year. This is a big step for many master’s students. The process calls for self-reflection on both our strengths and our weaknesses as studying art therapists-to-be.
CMA2015.HearFrom2014.FernandoHarrold.P2.jpg (1)

Winning The CMA: How Last Year’s Recipients Care More

Since 2010, Crossroads Hospice has recognized 34 outstanding social workers with the Caring More Award. Every year, we are blown away by the nominees’ passion for serving patients and their communities. But only one nominee from a site takes home the top prize. So what does it take to win? To understand how truly incredible a nominee has to be to receive the award, look no further than these standouts from last year.